Hamburg hat den Größten! Ein sl38 von skyliner ermöglicht coronakonformes Reeperbahnfestival

On the occasion of the Reeperbahn Festival, a skyliner sl38+ travelled to Hamburg for the first time in September 2020. Currently the largest skyliner available, it provided shelter from sun and rain for around 750 visitors a day in front of the main stage on the Heiligengeistfeld. The event cover with an area of almost 1,100 square metres made the Reeperbahnfestival 2020 possible in this form, taking into account all Corona requirements.

By using a skyliner, major events of this kind could take place at several locations in Europe despite the pandemic - and did not have to be cancelled without replacement, as was the case in many places.

The assembly and dismantling on site was carried out by the company T-STAGE from Buchholz in der Nordheide. Despite the enormous surface area of the sl38 umbrella, the assembly and dismantling in Hamburg could be realised with a small, qualified team in just one day.

HAMBURG HAT DEN GRÖSSTEN!
EIN sl38 VON skyliner ERMÖGLICHT CORONA-KONFORMES REEPERBAHNFESTIVAL

Anlässlich des Reeperbahnfestival reiste im September 2020 zum ersten Mal ein skyliner sl38+ nach Hamburg. Der derzeit größte verfügbare skyliner bot vor der Hauptbühne auf dem Heiligengeistfeld täglich rund 750 Besuchern Schutz vor Sonne und Regen. Die Eventüberdachung mit fast 1.100 Quadratmetern Fläche machte das Reeperbahnfestival 2020 unter Berücksichtigung aller Corona Auflagen in dieser Form erst möglich.

Durch den Einsatz eines skyliner konnten Großveranstaltungen dieser Art trotz der Pandemie gleich an mehreren Standorten in Europa stattfinden – und mussten nicht, wie vielerorts, ersatzlos gestrichen werden.

Den Auf- und Abbau vor Ort übernahm die Firma T-STAGE aus Buchholz in der Nordheide. Trotz der enormen Fläche des sl38er Schirms war der Auf- und Abbau in Hamburg mit einem kleinen, qualifizerten Team an jeweils nur einem Tag zu realisieren.